Studio Hamburg Enterprises

Studio Hamburg Enterprises looks back on a successful Berlinale

Studio Hamburg Enterprises blickt zurück auf eine erfolgreiche Berlinale

Studio Hamburg Enterprises looks back on a successful Berlinale

This year’s European Film Market, as a part of Berlinale, ended on February 27th with a very positive outcome for Studio Hamburg Enterprises (SHE). The gripping TV series “Marnow Murders” was pre-sold to the US after its international trailer premiere. In addition, the romantic comedy “Berlin, Berlin” was presented to international buyers in a market screening and received great attention.

(Hamburg, 11.03.2020): The program highlight “Marnow Murders” (“Die Toten von Marnow”, produced by Polyphon for NDR/Degeto) was presented by SHE for the first time in a very special setting: International buyers, producers as well as cast & network executives were invited to a “Gin & Trailers” event for long drinks and industry dialogue. Above all, however, it was an occasion to celebrate the international trailer premiere for this upcoming thriller series. In addition to a pre-sale to the US, the literary adaption about pharma conspiracies and espionage within the former GDR has already attracted great interest from Italy, Poland, Slovakia and the Benelux Union.

“Studio Hamburg Enterprises were represented at the Berlinale with a special screening and also in the Berlinale Series Lounge for the first time. We are very happy about the consistently positive response”, comments Tania Reichert-Facilides, Managing Director of the SHE.

The market screening of “Berlin, Berlin” also enjoyed great popularity. The movie, produced by REAL FILM, will have its theatrical release by Constantin Film on March 19th in German theatres. The rom-com is based on the German TV series of the same name, which was an international hit in its heyday in the early 2000s. European interest in the theatrical sequel, thus, is high, with Spain in particular demand.

Christiane Wittich, Director of International Sales, adds: “The Berlinale, especially in view of the “ailing” and now completely cancelled MIPTV, has gained in importance for us in recent years through the participation of many of our long-term clients. We were also able to make many new contacts and are excited about the promising interest in our programs”.

About Studio Hamburg Enterprises
Studio Hamburg Enterprises is part of Studio Hamburg Group, a subsidiary of public radio and television broadcaster NDR, and member of the ARD network. With branches in Berlin and Munich it is one of the TOP sales & distribution power houses in German-speaking Europe. SHE´s business covers acquisition & coproduction, international sales and digital distribution/home entertainment, with a primary focus on public-law content and commercial license catalogues from various international partners. The company holds an NDR service mandate for TV acquisitions and licensing.

Contact Information
Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH

Studio Hamburg GmbH
Jana Sokolinski
Jenfelder Allee 80 | 22039 Hamburg
Germany
Phone: +49 (0)40 6688 2207
E-Mail: presse@studio-hamburg.de

Studio Hamburg Enterprises

Studio Hamburg Enterprises blickt zurück auf eine erfolgreiche Berlinale

Studio Hamburg Enterprises blickt zurück auf eine erfolgreiche Berlinale

Studio Hamburg Enterprises blickt zurück auf eine erfolgreiche Berlinale

Mit einer positiven Bilanz ging am 27. Februar der diesjährige European Film Market, der jedes Jahr im Rahmen der Berlinale stattfindet, für Studio Hamburg Enterprises (SHE) zu Ende. Die packende TV-Serie „Die Toten von Marnow“ konnte nach einer exklusiven Trailerpremiere bereits im Pre-Sale in die USA verkauft werden. Zudem gab es große Aufmerksamkeit für die Kinokomödie „Berlin, Berlin“, die internationalen Einkäufern in einem Market-Screening präsentiert wurde.

(Hamburg, 11.03.2020): Das Programm-Highlight „Marnow Murders“ („Die Toten von Marnow“) produziert von Polyphon für NDR/Degeto ist von SHE erstmals in einem ganz speziellen Rahmen präsentiert worden: Zu der Veranstaltung „Gin & Trailers“ wurden internationale Einkäufer, Produzenten sowie Cast & Senderverantwortliche zu Longdrinks und Branchen-Dialog eingeladen. Vor allem aber wurde gemeinsam die internationale Trailer-Premiere zur kommenden Thriller-Serie gefeiert. Neben einem bereits erfolgten Pre-Sale in die USA gibt es für die Romanverfilmung großes Interesse aus Italien, Polen, der Slowakei und der Benelux-Union.

„Als SHE sind wir auf der Berlinale zum ersten Mal mit einem Special Screening und im Rahmen der Berlinale Series Lounge vertreten gewesen. Wir freuen uns über die durchweg positive Resonanz!“, kommentiert Tania Reichert-Facilides, Geschäftsführerin der SHE.

Auch das Market-Screening von „Berlin, Berlin“ erfreute sich großer Beliebtheit. Die von REAL FILM produzierte Kinokomödie startet im Verleih der Constantin Film am 19.03. in den deutschen Kinos. Sie basiert auf der gleichnamigen Kult-Sitcom, die seinerzeit nicht nur in Deutschland erfolgreich lief. So ist auch das europäische Interesse an der Kino-Fortsetzung spürbar, insbesondere aus Spanien ist die Nachfrage groß.

Christiane Wittich, Director of International Sales, ergänzt: „Die Berlinale, gerade auch mit Blick auf die „angeschlagene“, nun gänzlich ausfallende MIPTV hat für uns durch die Teilnahme vieler unserer Kunden in den letzten Jahren an Bedeutung gewonnen. Auch konnten wir viele Neukontakte knüpfen und freuen uns über vielfältiges Interesse an unserem Programm“.

Über Studio Hamburg Enterprises
Die Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH gehört zur Studio Hamburg Gruppe, einem Tochterunternehmen der öffentlich-rechtlichen Rundfunk- und Fernsehanstalt NDR, und Mitglied des ARD-Verbunds. Mit Niederlassungen in Berlin und München zählt SHE zu den TOP-Vertrieben im deutschsprachigen Europa. Das Geschäft von SHE umfasst Akquisition & Koproduktion, internationalen Programmvertrieb sowie digitale Distribution und Home Entertainment. Der inhaltliche Schwerpunkt liegt auf öffentlich-rechtlichen Lizenzen und kommerziellen Programmkatalogen internationaler Partner. SHE unterhält ein NDR-Servicemandat zur TV-Akquisition und -Lizenzierung.

Pressekontakt
Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH

Studio Hamburg GmbH
Jana Sokolinski
Jenfelder Allee 80 | 22039 Hamburg
Tel.: 040 6688 2207
E-Mail: presse@studio-hamburg.de