Studio Hamburg Enterprises

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES AND MAVIE FILMS ANNOUNCE DISTRIBUTION PARTNERSHIP

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES AND MAVIE FILMS ANNOUNCE DISTRIBUTION PARTNERSHIP
GANGSTER COMEDY “RONNY & KLAID” AS KICK-OFF-PROJECT

Cannes (Friday, May 24, 2019): Studio Hamburg Enterprises and Berlin-based production company Mavie Films have agreed on a distribution partnership for upcoming theatrical releases and creative development. Starting point of this collaboration will be marked by the gangster/buddy comedy “Ronny & Klaid”, directed by Erkan Acar and written by Arend Remmers & Erkan Acar. The movie successfully premiered at Munich Film Festival and will hit theatres in the German-speaking part of Europe in late summer.

Aysel Yilmaz, Managing Director of Mavie Films, states: “We are honored and proud to partner with such a strong, established distributor. This collaboration will take us to the next level.”

Christian Rönsch, Managing Director of SHE: “We were immediately struck by the creative force that is Mavie Films and wanted to partake in and help develop their next logical steps in conquering the market.”

Mavie Films is coming hot off the trails of their debut success “Snowflake”, a road movie-turned-splatter black comedy that proved to be a hit with international genre audiences. The upcoming slate will visit a broad variety of project across various commercial genres. Historic fantasy “The Witch And The Ottoman” is currently in post-production and will likely see its release in early 2020.

“We already have a number of projects lined up for distribution, meanwhile juggling new ideas and possibilities together. The chemistry with SHE is just great,” adds Erkan Acar, Managing Director of Mavie Films and creator of “Ronny & Klaid“.

Thore Vollert, SHE`s Director of Marketing & Acquisitions: “With the energy currently driving the market and new ways emerging to distribute and share content with the world, we are as proud as determined to be partnering up with this creative indie powerhouse.”

ABOUT STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES

Studio Hamburg Enterprises (SHE) is part of the Studio Hamburg group, a subsidiary of NDR Media, which is active in all areas of the modern film industry, e.g. film and TV production, studio operations, post production and dubbing.

The divisions rights and licensing, program acquisitions and coproductions, international distribution, digital sales and services as well as home entertainment and label management are closely connected and follow a diversified marketing strategy. The company headquartered in Hamburg with offices in Berlin and Munich, also acquires international film and TV licenses for program exploitation in cinema, television, merchandising, VOD as well as on DVD and Blu-ray and operates its own e-commerce portfolio.
SHE manages distribution mandates and content partnerships with companies such as Lionsgate, eOne, HBO Europe, Red Bull Media House, CBS, Turner, Warner Brothers and broadcasting groups like ARD, ZDF and BBC.

CONTACT INFO
Press Studio Hamburg
Frau Angela Kaiser
T: +49 (0)40 6688-2206 | F: +49 (0)40 6688-5177
Email: presse@studio-hamburg.de

Studio Hamburg Enterprises

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES UND MAVIE FILMS GEBEN PARTNERSCHAFT BEKANNT

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES UND MAVIE FILMS GEBEN PARTNERSCHAFT BEKANNT
GANGSTERKOMÖDIE „RONNY & KLAID“ ALS AUFTAKT-PROJEKT

Cannes (Freitag, 24. Mai 2019): Studio Hamburg Enterprises und die Berliner Produktionsfirma Mavie Films haben eine Partnerschaft für kommende Projekte angekündigt. Auftakt der Zusammenarbeit ist die Gangster-/Buddy-Komödie „Ronny & Klaid“ unter der Regie von Erkan Acar, der zusammen mit Arend Remmers auch das Drehbuch geschrieben hat. Der Film feierte beim Münchner Filmfestival Premiere und soll im Spätsommer in die deutschsprachigen Kinos kommen.

Aysel Yilmaz, Geschäftsführerin von Mavie Films: „Wir fühlen uns geehrt und sind stolz darauf, mit einem so starken und etablierten Unternehmen zusammenzuarbeiten. Diese Partnerschaft wird unsere Projekte auf die nächste Stufe bringen.“

Christian Rönsch, Geschäftsführer von SHE: „Wir waren sofort von Mavie Films‘ kreativer Kraft beeindruckt und freuen uns, dass wir dabei mitwirken und helfen können, ihre nächsten Schritte im Markt zu begleiten und zu entwickeln.“

Ihren Debüterfolg feierte Mavie Films mit „Schneeflöckchen“, einer bitterbösen Roadmovie-Komödie, die sich als großer Erfolg beim internationalen Genre-Publikum erwiesen hat. Für die Zukunft ist eine breite Palette an Projekten aus verschiedenen kommerziellen Genres geplant. Der historische Fantasyfilm „The Witch And The Ottoman“ befindet sich derzeit in Postproduktion und wird voraussichtlich Anfang 2020 erscheinen.

„Wir haben bereits eine ganze Reihe von Projekten für den Vertrieb in Vorbereitung und entwickeln gemeinsam neue Ideen. Die Chemie mit SHE ist einfach toll“, ergänzt Erkan Acar, Geschäftsführer von Mavie Films und Schöpfer von „Ronny & Klaid“.

Thore Vollert, Director of Marketing & Acquisitions für die SHE, kommentiert: „Mit der Energie, die derzeit den Markt antreibt und neuen Wegen, Inhalte zu verbreiten und mit der Welt zu teilen, sind wir stolz und entschlossen, uns mit diesem kreativen Independent-Haus zusammenzuschließen.“

ÜBER STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES

Die Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH (SHE) ist Teil der Studio Hamburg Gruppe, die als Tochter der NDR Media GmbH mit Kino- und TV-Produktion, Studiobetrieb, Postproduktion, Synchronisation etc. alle Bereiche der modernen Filmindustrie im nationalen wie internationalen Raum bedient.

Die Geschäftsfelder Rechte- und Lizenzhandel, Programmankauf und Koproduktion, internationaler Vertrieb, Digital Sales und Services sowie Home Entertainment und Label Management sind innerhalb der SHE eng miteinander verzahnt und folgen einer diversifizierten Vermarktungsstrategie. Die Gesellschaft mit Sitz in Hamburg und Niederlassungen in Berlin und München erwirbt darüber hinaus internationale Spielfilm- und TV-Lizenzen zur Programmauswertung in Kino, Fernsehen, Merchandising, VOD sowie auf DVD und Blu-ray und betreibt eigene E-Commerce-Angebote.

Die SHE betreut Vertriebsmandate bzw. Content-Partnerschaften der Anstalten ARD, ZDF, BBC, Lionsgate, eOne, HBO Europe, Red Bull Media House, CBS, Turner, Warner Brothers und vielen weiteren.

KONTAKT

Presse Studio Hamburg
Frau Angela Kaiser
T: +49 (0)40 6688-2206 | F: +49 (0)40 6688-5177
Email: presse@studio-hamburg.de