Studio Hamburg Enterprises

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES AND PICTURE TREE INTERNATIONAL ANNOUNCE STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP

EFM MARKET PREMIERE “IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY” AS KICK-OFF PROJECT

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES AND PICTURE TREE INTERNATIONAL ANNOUNCE STRATEGIC PARTNERSHIP

EFM MARKET PREMIERE “IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY” AS KICK-OFF PROJECT

Hamburg / Berlin (Thursday, 07. February 2019): In order to strengthen their position in worldwide content distribution markets, Studio Hamburg Enterprises (SHE) and Picture Tree International (PTI) are joining forces to complement their client base and to maximize their market outreach throughout all distribution channels.

The collaboration will see SHE and PTI continuously consulting at early stage about tailor made distribution strategies for the diverse content of both entities.

SHE’s Managing Director Christian Rönsch comments: „We are proud to partner up with PTI whom we have come to value over the last years as a company well established within the international film market. I am positive that this is going to be a win-win scenario as together we can represent the best of both worlds within the content market: an expertise in high-end TV productions as well as marketing titles made for the big screen.“

PTI’s Co-Managing Directors Andreas Rothbauer and Yuan Rothbauer: “In this fast-changing landscape of content distribution we strongly believe in strategic alliances of mutual benefit without diluting individual strengths. To align with such a well-respected and positioned player like SHE makes us very proud and confident.”

The EFM market outing of Telluride premiered high profile Jazz doc “IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY” marks the beginning of this collaboration. Exec produced by Wim Wenders and directed by Eric Friedler, the doc features many of the most legendary Jazz artists that the ‘Blue Note’ label helped to launch. IT MUST SCHWING! is a tribute to the two German-Jewish founders (Alfred Lion and Francis Wolff) of this most influential record label that celebrates its 80th anniversary in 2019 – Official Film Website.

EFM Market Premiere Screening: February 9th – 6:45 pm @ CinemaxX 14

The Project
In 1939, Alfred Lion and Francis Wolff, two young émigrés from Berlin, founded the legendary jazz label Blue Note Records in New York. The label dedicated itself exclusively to the recording of American jazz music and developed its own distinct recording style and sound. Blue Note Records discovered and produced an impressive roster of international jazz stars. This included Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock, John Coltrane, Sonny Rollins, Wayne Shorter, Thelonious Monk and Quincy Jones. At a time when Afro-American musicians in the USA were discriminated, Blue Note records respected them as artists and equals and thereby contributed to the civil-rights movement. Not only did the label value their talents, it also gave them a much-needed stage. „It Must Schwing!“ tells the moving story of two friends, united by a passionate love for jazz, and of their profound belief in equality and freedom for every single human being.

PTI and SHE will present the film jointly as the beginning of a long-term integrated model that will mostly include scripted content for feature films and television formats.

CONTACT INFO
Press Studio Hamburg
T: +49 (0)40 6688-2206 | F: +49 (0)40 6688-5177
Email: presse@studio-hamburg.de
Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH
Jenfelder Allee 80 | 22039 Hamburg | Germany

Home

Studio Hamburg Enterprises

Studio Hamburg Enterprises und Picture Tree International geben strategische Partnerschaft bekannt

EFM MARKET PREMIERE “IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY” AS KICK-OFF PROJECT

STUDIO HAMBURG ENTERPRISES UND PICTURE TREE INTERNATIONAL GEBEN STRATEGISCHE PARTNERSCHAFT BEKANNT

EFM MARKTPREMIERE „IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY” ALS AUFTAKT-PROJEKT

Hamburg/Berlin (Donnerstag, 07. Februar 2019): Studio Hamburg Enterprises (SHE) und Picture Tree International (PTI) bündeln ihre Kräfte, um damit ihre Position im weltweiten Distributionsmarkt zu stärken, ihren Kundenstamm zu ergänzen und die Marktpräsenz beider Firmen in allen Vertriebskanälen zu maximieren.

Ziel der Zusammenarbeit zwischen SHE und PTI ist die kontinuierliche Kooperation bei ausgewählten Repertoire-Titeln und neuen Produktionen, um gemeinsam maßgeschneiderte Vertriebsstrategien zu entwickeln.

Christian Rönsch, Geschäftsführer von SHE kommentiert: „Wir sind stolz auf die Zusammenarbeit mit PTI, einem im internationalen Filmgeschäft gut etablierten Unternehmen, das wir sehr schätzen. Ich bin überzeugt von den Vorteilen für beide Seiten, weil wir gemeinsam das Beste aus beiden Welten innerhalb des Content-Markts repräsentieren können: Die Erfahrung mit hochwertigen TV-Produktionen, als auch im Bereich Marketing-Titel, die für die große Leinwand gemacht sind.“

Co-Geschäftsführer von PTI, Andreas Rothbauer und Yuan Rothbauer: „In einer Zeit starker Veränderungen im Feld der Content-Distribution, glauben wir an den Nutzen strategischer Allianzen zu beiderseitigem Vorteil, ohne dabei auf individuelle Stärken verzichten zu müssen. Mit einem so angesehenen und gut positionierten Unternehmen wie SHE zu kooperieren macht uns stolz und zuversichtlich.“

Die EFM Markt-Präsentation der anspruchsvollen Jazzdokumentation IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY, die in Telluride Weltpremiere feierte und seitdem weltweit Publikum und Presse begeistert, markiert den Startschuss dieser Kollaboration. Der Dokumentarfilm wurde von Wim Wenders produziert und ist eine Regiearbeit von Eric Friedler. Der Film zeigt viele der legendären Jazz-Musiker, deren Karriere unter dem Label: „Blue Note“ begann. IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY ist zudem eine Hommage an die beiden jüdischen Gründer des einflussreichen Jazzlabels, das 2019 sein 80-jähriges Bestehen jubiliert/feiert – Offizielle Filmwebsite.

EFM Market Premiere Screening: 9. Februar – 18:45 Uhr @ CinemaxX 14

Zum Film
1939 gründeten Alfred Lion und Francis Wolff, zwei junge Emigranten aus Berlin, das legendäre Jazzlabel Blue Note Records in New York. Das Label widmete sich ausschließlich der Aufnahme amerikanischer Jazzmusik und entwickelte einen eigenen Aufnahmestil und -ton. Blue Note Records entdeckte und produzierte eine beeindruckende Liste internationaler Jazzstars, darunter Miles Davis, Herbie Hancock, John Coltrane, Sonny Rollins, Wayne Shorter, Thelonious Monk und Quincy Jones. In einer Zeit, in der afroamerikanische Musiker in den USA diskriminiert wurden, respektierte Blue Note Records diese als Künstler und Gleichgestellte und trugen so zur Bürgerrechtsbewegung bei. Das Label schätzte nicht nur ihre Talente, sondern gab ihnen auch eine dringend benötigte Bühne. . IT MUST SCHWING! THE BLUE NOTE STORY erzählt die bewegende Geschichte zweier Freunde, vereint durch eine leidenschaftliche Liebe zum Jazz und ihren tiefen Glauben an Gleichheit und Freiheit für jeden Menschen.

PTI und SHE werden den Film gemeinsam als Beginn/ Start einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit präsentieren, die hauptsächlich geskriptete Inhalte für Spielfilme und Fernsehformate umfassen wird.

 

Kontaktinformation
Presse Studio Hamburg
T: +49 (0)40 6688-2206 | F: +49 (0)40 6688-5177
Email: presse@studio-hamburg.de

Studio Hamburg Enterprises GmbH
Jenfelder Allee 80 | 22039 Hamburg | Germany
http://www.studio-hamburg-enterprises.de/