Management

Johannes Züll

Johannes Züll

Johannes Züll has been Senior Managing Director of the Studio Hamburg Group since 1 July 2014. He and Dr Kurt Bellmann are joint managers of the Studio Hamburg Holding. 

He was previously Manager of the RTL Broadcasting Group in Croatia. 

Born in Nuremberg, Züll studied economics in St Gallen before working initially for the Boston Consulting Group. He then held various management positions with the RTL Group in Luxembourg and Germany, where his responsibilities included the group’s corporate development and management of both RTL Newmedia and the German news broadcaster n-tv. In 2007 he joined RTL Interactive as Managing Director and in 2008 took over as CEO of Aegis Media Group in Germany.


Dr. Kurt Bellmann

Dr. Kurt Bellmann

Dr. Kurt Bellmann has held the position of managing director for the holding at Studio Hamburg GmbH since October 1st, 2012. He is in charge of finances, among other responsibilities here. 

Previous to this he had functioned as commercial general manager at Degeto Film GmbH. He exercised this capacity parallel to heading the “KEF Office” for the national ARD network based at the regional NDR network in northern Germany. Bellmann assumed direction of this office, which co-ordinates work together with the “Commission for Ascertaining Financial Requirements at German Broadcasting Institutions” (KEF) as regards the ARD network, in 2003. 

Kurt Bellmann studied economic sciences in Hanover, Germany. He has also been in charge of programme asset administration for the ProSieben Media AG corporation. Subsequent to this he worked in capacities as commercial manager at Kabel 1K1 Fernsehen GmbH and as commercial general manager at SZM Studios GmbH, the subsidiary for television & information technology belonging to the ProSiebenSat.1 Group.

Management

Johannes Züll

Johannes Züll

Seit dem 01. Juli 2014 ist Johannes Züll Vorsitzender der Geschäftsführung der Studio Hamburg Gruppe. Gemeinsam mit Geschäftsführer Dr. Kurt Bellmann führt er die Studio Hamburg Holding.

Zuvor war er Geschäftsführer der RTL Sendergruppe in Kroatien.

Nach einem wirtschaftswissenschaftlichen Studium in St. Gallen hatte Züll, der in Nürnberg geboren wurde, zunächst bei der Boston Consulting Group gearbeitet. Anschließend war er in verschiedenen Führungspositionen bei der RTL Group in Luxemburg und Deutschland tätig. Er verantwortete u. a. die Unternehmensentwicklung der Gruppe, die Geschäftsführung von RTL Newmedia und des deutschen Nachrichtensenders n-tv. 2007 wechselte er als Geschäftsführer zu RTL Interactive, 2008 wurde er CEO der Aegis Media Gruppe in Deutschland.


Dr. Kurt Bellmann

Dr. Kurt Bellmann

Dr. Kurt Bellmann ist seit dem 1. Oktober 2012 Holding-Geschäftsführer der Studio Hamburg GmbH. Seit dem 1. Juli 2014 leitet er gemeinsam mit Johannes Züll, dem Vorsitzenden der Geschäftsführung, die Geschäfte der Studio Hamburg Gruppe.

Zuvor war er seit Dezember 2011 kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer der Degeto Film GmbH. Diese Funktion übte er parallel zur Leitung des KEF-Büros der ARD mit Sitz beim NDR aus. Die Leitung dieses Büros, das die Zusammenarbeit mit der „Kommission zur Ermittlung des Finanzbedarfs der Rundfunkanstalten (KEF)“ auf Seiten der ARD koordiniert, übernahm Bellmann im Jahr 2003.

Kurt Bellmann studierte Wirtschaftswissenschaften in Hannover und leitete unter anderem die Programmvermögensverwaltung der ProSieben Media AG. Stationen als kaufmännischer Leiter der Kabel 1K1 Fernsehen GmbH sowie als kaufmännischer Geschäftsführer der SZM Studios GmbH, der Fernseh- und Informationstechnik-Tochter der ProSiebenSat.1-Gruppe, schlossen sich an.